Ross County 0
Falkirk 1
League (First Division)

Ross County
0 - 1

League (First Division)
Saturday, August 14th, 2010
Victoria Park. Att. 2,837
3:00 PM Kick-off

None. Ryan Flynn (36)

Team Managers
Derek Adams

Starting Eleven
Michael McGovern
Scott Boyd
Scott Morrison
Darren McCormack
Michael Gardyne
Mark Corcoran
Martin Scott
Paul Lawson
Richard Brittain
Paul Di Giacomo
Garry Wood
Robert Olejnik
Benjamin Jason Marr
Brian McLean
Thomas Scobbie
Marc Twaddle
Burton O'Brien
Ryan Flynn
Kallum Higginbotham
Mark Stewart
Kenny Deuchar
Carl Finnigan

Joe Malin
Atli Gregersen
Iain Vigurs
Stuart Kettlewell
Steven Craig
Jamie Barclay
Mehdi Khalis
Kieran Duffie
Christopher Mitchell
Jack Compton

Iain Vigurs for Mark Corcoran (46)
Steven Craig for Garry Wood (75)
Jack Compton for Carl Finnigan (62)

Darren McCormack (30)
Richard Brittain (49)
Carl Finnigan (31)
Kallum Higginbotham (40)
Thomas Scobbie (57)
Mark Stewart (85)

Red Cards
None. None.
Match Officials

Iain Brines (Referee)

Match Report

Source unknown.

Ryan Flynn scored the only goal of the game as Falkirk secured their first win of the season 1-0 at Ross County.

Scott Morrison had the best of the early chances for Ross County, trying his luck with a free-kick from 35 yards which was gathered by Robert Olejnik.

Mark Corcoran`s header from 12 yards was tipped over by Olejnik, while at the other end, Kenny Deuchar saw a similar effort palmed over by Michael McGovern.

The winning goal came in the 36th minute when Flynn found space in the area and slotted the ball into the bottom corner.

Falkirk`s Brian McLean was denied by Michael McGovern after the break, while the keeper was again alert to push away a fierce drive from Kallum Higginbotham with 15 minutes remaining to preserve their lead.

Squad Statistics (as at August 14th, 2010)

2010/11 All Time
Michael McGovern (GK)26 5 - 54 -
Scott Boyd24 5 - 1066
Darren McCormack21 5 - 5 -
Scott Morrison26 5 - 766
Paul Lawson26 41989
Martin Scott24 5215211
Mark Corcoran29 5 - 5 -
Michael Gardyne24 3213626
Richard Brittain26 5 - 9116
Garry Wood22 4 - 4610
Paul Di Giacomo28 52449
Iain Vigurs (sub)22 3 - 503
Steven Craig (sub)29 3 - 7223

League Table (as at August 14th, 2010)

No league table has been added for this season.