Ross County 5
Airdrie United 3
League (First Division)

Ross County
5 - 3
Airdrie United 

League (First Division)
Saturday, December 19th, 2009
Victoria Park. Att. 1,823
7:45 PM Kick-off

Steven Craig (1)
Richard Brittain (32)
Michael Gardyne (48)
Richard Brittain (pen.) (63)
Martin Scott (79)
Ricky Waddell (29)
Diarmuid O'Carroll (34)
Kevin McDonald (78, pen)

Team Managers
Derek Adams
Kenny Black

Starting Eleven
Michael McGovern
Scott Boyd
Gary Miller
Scott Morrison
Alex Keddie
Martin Scott
Paul Lawson
Michael Gardyne
Richard Brittain
Steven Craig
Garry Wood
Stephen Robertson
Paul Lovering
Simon Storey
Bobby Donnelly
Kevin McDonald
Darren Smith
Ricky Waddell
Alan Trouten
Diarmuid O'Carroll
John Baird
Frankie Lagana

Joe Malin
Graham Girvan
Stuart Kettlewell
Iain Vigurs
Paul Di Giacomo
Lee Hollis
Tom Parratt
Ryan McCann
Paul Keegan (75)
Scott Gemmill (57)

Stuart Kettlewell for Garry Wood (59)
Paul Di Giacomo for Michael Gardyne (80)
Iain Vigurs for Paul Lawson (83)
Scott Gemmill for Paul Lovering (57)
Paul Keegan for Frankie Laguna (75)

Alex Keddie
Scott Boyd
Steven Craig
Stuart Kettlewell
Frankie Laguna
Alan Trouten
Kevin McDonald

Red Cards
None. Alan Trouten (50)
Match Officials

S Finnie (Referee)

Match Report

Source unknown.

Ross County moved up to second with a thrilling 5-3 win over 10-man Airdrie United.

Steven Craig gave County the lead in the first minute when he headed home Scott Morrison's corner, before Airdrie drew level after 29 minutes when Richard Waddell buried a John Baird cross.

The hosts were back in front thanks to Richard Brittain's screamer, but Diarmuid O'Carroll hit back for Airdrie with a neat finish.

County regained the lead through Michael Gardyne`s well-taken strike and Airdrie were down to 10 men following Alan Trouten's dismissal.

The home side stretched their lead in the 63rd minute from a Brittain penalty after Gary Miller was fouled by Frankie Lagana.

O'Carroll missed a spot-kick for the visitors, although Kevin McDonald did reduce the deficit as Martin Scott rounded off an action-packed encounter.

Squad Statistics (as at December 19th, 2009)

2009/10 All Time
Michael McGovern (GK)25 26 - 26 -
Gary Miller22 22 - 44 -
Scott Boyd23 162774
Alex Keddie28 24 - 1279
Scott Morrison25 261483
Martin Scott23 2021248
Richard Brittain26 2686413
Michael Gardyne23 25911020
Paul Lawson25 254776
Steven Craig28 1665218
Garry Wood21 246256
Iain Vigurs (sub)21 262262
Stuart Kettlewell (sub)25 21 - 21 -
Paul Di Giacomo (sub)27 246246

League Table (as at December 19th, 2009)

No league table has been added for this season.