Airdrie United 1
Ross County 1
League (First Division)

Airdrie United 

1 - 1

Ross County

League (First Division)
Saturday, April 17th, 2010
Excelsior Stadium. Att. 798
3:00 PM Kick-off

Kevin McDonald (90, pen) Steven Craig (63)

Team Managers
Kenny Black Derek Adams

Starting Eleven
Stephen Robertson
Simon Storey
Paul Lovering
Marc Smyth
Bobby Donnelly
S McLaughlin
Alan Trouten
Ryan McCann
Ricky Waddell
Diarnuid O'Carroll9
John Baird
Michael McGovern
Scott Boyd
Scott Morrison
Gary Miller
Alex Keddie
Iain Vigurs
Michael Gardyne
Richard Brittain
Martin Scott
Steven Craig
Andrew Barrowman

Lee Hollis
Tom Parratt
Kevin McDonald
Paul Keegan
Scott Gemmill
Joe Malin
Steven Watt
Stuart Kettlewell
Garry Wood
Paul Di Giacomo

Scott Gemmill for Alan Trouten (40)
Kevin McDonald for Ryan McCann (74)
Paul Keegan for Paul Lovering (84)
Stuart Kettlewell for Michael Gardyne (81)
Paul Di Giacomo for Steven Craig (87)

Paul Lovering
Ricky Waddell
Kevin McDonald
Alex Keddie

Red Cards
None. None.

Match Officials

S Nicholls (Referee)

Match Report

Source unknown.

Kevin McDonald scored a last minute penalty as Airdrie salvaged a 1-1 draw against Scottish Cup finalists Ross County.

Airdrie had the better of the early exchanges with Ryan McCann volleying wide when well placed and Marc Smyth being denied by County goalkeeper Michael McGovern from close range.

Scott Morrison could have given County a half-time advantage but he headed straight at Airdrie goalkeeper Stephen Robertson.

The away side took the lead after 63 minutes when Steven Craig scored from close range.

But Keddie upended Keegan as the clock ticked into the 90th minute and McDonald powered home the spot-kick.

Airdrie could have snatched the win two minutes into stoppage time but Keegan headed straight at McGovern from 6 yards.

Squad Statistics (as at April 17th, 2010)

2009/10 All Time
Michael McGovern (GK)25 44 - 44 -
Scott Morrison25 433655
Scott Boyd23 344956
Alex Keddie29 38114110
Gary Miller23 391611
Michael Gardyne24 431312824
Iain Vigurs21 423423
Martin Scott24 3831429
Richard Brittain26 44108215
Steven Craig29 30116623
Andrew Barrowman25 1445333
Stuart Kettlewell (sub)25 341341
Paul Di Giacomo (sub)27 346346

League Table (as at April 17th, 2010)

No league table has been added for this season.