Morton 0
Ross County 0
League (First Division)


0 - 0

Ross County

League (First Division)
Saturday, September 25th, 2010
Cappielow. Att. 632
3:00 PM Kick-off

None. None.

Team Managers
Unknown. Derek Adams

Starting Eleven
Colin Stewart
Grant Evans
Marc Smyth
Stuart McCaffrey
Kevin McKinlay
Michael Tidser
Fouad Bachirou
Patrick Cregg
David O'Brien
Johnathon Toto
Stewart Kean
Michael McGovern
Darren McCormack
Scott Morrison
Johnny Flynn
Gary Miller
Michael Gardyne
Mark Corcoran
Stuart Kettlewell
Martin Scott
Darren Smith
Garry Wood

Kevin Cuthbert
Allan Jenkins
Peter Weatherson
Sean Fitzharris
Brian Graham
Joe Malin
Atli Gregersen
Iain Vigurs
Richard Brittain
Paul Di Giacomo

Sean Fitzharris for Fouad Bachirou (45)
Brian Graham for Johnathon Toto (56)
Allan Jenkins for Michael Tidser (90)
Richard Brittain for Darren Smith (62)
Iain Vigurs for Mark Corcoran (62)
Paul Di Giacomo for Garry Wood (62)

Patrick Cregg (42)
Stewart Kean (69)
Michael Tidser (83)
Darren McCormack (27)
Martin Scott (33)
Richard Brittain (76)
Iain Vigurs (83)

Red Cards
None. None.

Match Officials

T Robertson (Referee)

Match Report

Source unknown.

Paul Di Giacomo hit the post late on as Ross County drew 0-0 with Morton.

Ross County made a lively start as Martin Scott volleyed straight at Colin Stewart from 35 yards and then Michael Gardyne connected with a Mark Corcoran cross but could not prevent his shot from sailing over the bar.

After the break Morton had a great chance to open the scoring when Michael McGovern parried a Stewart Kean header past the post before Brian Graham shot wide from a Sean Fitzharris cross.

Michael Tidser brought the best out of McGovern twice as Morton piled on the pressure but it was County who could have sneaked it when Di Giacomo volleyed against the upright after 78 minutes from 12 yards.

Squad Statistics (as at September 25th, 2010)

2010/11 All Time
Michael McGovern (GK)26 13 - 62 -
Scott Morrison26 131847
Darren McCormack21 13 - 13 -
Gary Miller23 12 - 771
Johnny Flynn20 1 - 1 -
Stuart Kettlewell26 3 - 421
Mark Corcoran29 13 - 13 -
Michael Gardyne24 9314227
Martin Scott24 12215911
Darren Smith22 4 - 4 -
Garry Wood22 1225412
Richard Brittain (sub)27 1319917
Iain Vigurs (sub)22 111584
Paul Di Giacomo (sub)28 122519

League Table (as at September 25th, 2010)

No league table has been added for this season.