Clyde 1
Ross County 1 (4-5 on pens)
Challenge Cup (Final)


1 - 1
(4-5 on pens.)

Ross County

Challenge Cup (Final)
Sunday, November 12th, 2006
McDiarmid Park. Att. 4,062
3:00 PM Kick-off

Roddy Hunter (43) Alex Keddie (82)

Team Managers
Joe Miller Scott Leitch

Starting Eleven
David Hutton
Craig McKeown
Neil McGregor
Chris Higgins
Craig Bryson
Ryan McCann
Paul McHale
Stephen O'Donnell
Eddie Malone
Roddy Hunter
Andrew Ferguson
Craig Samson
Alex Keddie
Andy Dowie
Gary Irvine
Martin Scott
Kevin McKinlay
Michael Gardyne
Don Cowie
Derek Adams
Craig Gunn
Amick Ciani

Robert Harris
Joe Miller
Peter Cherrie
Sean McKenna
Kevin Bradley
Joe Malin
Hugh Robertson
Stuart Anderson
Mark McCulloch
Jason Crooks

Kevin Bradley for Andrew Ferguson (78)
Sean McKenna for Roddy Hunter (78)
Hugh Robertson for Andy Dowie (102)
Jason Crooks for Amick Ciani (115)
Stuart Anderson for Martin Scott (117)

Stephen O'Donnell
Eddie Malone
Ryan McCann
Chris Higgins
Neil McGregor

Red Cards
None. None.

Match Officials

Craig Thomson (Referee)

Match Report

Source unknown.

The 2006 Scottish Challenge Cup Final was an association football match between Ross County and Clyde on 12 November 2006 at McDiarmid Park in Perth. It was the 16th final of the Scottish Challenge Cup since it was first organised in 1990 to celebrate the centenary of the Scottish Football League.

The match was Ross County's second appearance in the Scottish Challenge Cup Final since losing in 2004, whilst it was Clyde's first national final in 48 years since winning the Scottish Cup in 1958. The tournament was contested by clubs below the Scottish Premier League, with both finalists from the First Division.

Roddy Hunter scored first for Clyde in the 43rd minute with Andy Dowie equalising the score at 1–1 in the 80th minute for Ross County to force extra time. Clyde were reduced to 10 men during extra time after Eddie Malone was sent-off after receiving a second yellow card. The score remained 1–1 and the winner was decided by a penalty shoot-out. Both teams scored four of their first five penalties and Jason Crooks scored the winner for Ross County after Neil McGregor missed the decider for Clyde.

Squad Statistics (as at November 12th, 2006)

2006/07 All Time
Craig Samson (GK)22 17 - 17 -
Alex Keddie25 182182
Gary Irvine21 17 - 17 -
Andy Dowie23 182182
Don Cowie23 17318721
Michael Gardyne20 182182
Kevin McKinlay20 187569
Martin Scott20 13 - 13 -
Derek Adams31 15 - 10351
Amick Ciani22 9191
Craig Gunn19 175275
Hugh Robertson (sub)31 8 - 13614
Stuart Anderson (sub)20 91151
Jason Crooks (sub) - 1 - 1 -

League Table (as at November 12th, 2006)

No league table has been added for this season.